

SUTHERLAND SHIRE ENVIRONMENT CENTRE AGM 2021 AGENDA

7pm, Thursday, 9 September, 2021

Via zoom

PART 1 – 7pm to 8pm

The year in review, guest speakers and announcement of award winners

- 1. Acknowledgment of Country, Welcome, Introduction
- 2. The year in review
- Guest Speaker Dean Kelly, Indigenous Cultural Leader of the La Perouse community and Indigenous Community Liaison Officer with NSW Office of Environment & Heritage and NSW National Parks & Wildlife Service
- 4. Presentation Catherine Lee, Director of The Point Preschool in Oyster Bay, Winner of the 2020 Sutherland Shire Local Business Awards Sustainability Award
- 5. Announcement of winner Speaking 4 the Planet awards
- 6. Announcement of winner Bill Ryan Activism Award

PART 2 – Approx 8PM TO 8.30PM

Official AGM Business

All invited to attend. Members are entitled to vote. (Not a member yet? Find out more.)

- 1. Present
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Confirm Minutes of AGM 2020

The minutes are available on the <u>SSEC AGM 2021 website</u> or at this link.

- 4. Chairperson's Report
- 5. Special Resolution Revisions to SSEC Constitution

The Sutherland Shire Environment Centre constitution, last updated in 2010, has recently been reviewed. Several changes are proposed for approval of members at the AGM. These changes aim: firstly, to update references to various Acts, Regulations and NSW Fair Trading

Incorporated Associations requirements; secondly, to modernise clauses to reflect current practices and; finally, to refine clauses on SSEC "Objects" and "Role" so that these key clauses reflect more clearly what the SSEC does and stands for. The changes, rationale and the proposed new constitution are included in Agenda Paper 1 which is available on the SSEC AGM 2021 website or at this link.

Special Resolution - That the proposed changes to the SSEC constitution, as circulated and described in Agenda Paper 1, be approved.

6. Financial Report

7. Election of Board

The office bearers of SSEC for the coming year will be elected by the members and will consist of: the Chairperson, the Treasurer, the Secretary and five ordinary members. Nomination forms can be downloaded from the SSEC AGM 2021 website or at this link.

8. Thanks and Close